I left my heart in…

16 Sep

Guess where I was this past weekend? 😛 I’m still recovering from a whirlwind mini-vacay to the beautiful San Francisco. And by recovering I mean frantically burning off the 5 pounds I gained in four days. That is how well – and how much – I ate there.

Recovery also means catching up on work, catching up on sleep, and catching up on the serious side of life that I avoided for a few days while on the summer vacation that I waited to take until now. While everyone was away at the beach or jetting off to Europe or roasting under the sun in Mexico, I stayed in D.C. and held fort until things seemed to calm down and until Virgin America decided to throw a big sale on flights around the country.

Now that I’m back from the West Coast, I have so much to gush on.  And I will admit that my California-born-and-raised boyfriend was right when he raved about the food scene in San Francisco. (This is one of the few times he’s right, I’ll give that to him). You can get really good food in the city (and it’s surrounding areas) for cheap. I hate to say it, but DC lacks in that department because the mentality that expense = quality has reigned for the most part. Although that is slowly changing, thank God.

Food issues aside, I have lots to say and lots to show. Foodcation: San Francisco comes soon.

2 Responses to “I left my heart in…”

  1. Healthy Coconut September 26, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    I love this picture. It reminds me of the visits I’ve made in Napa Valley.

    • TheNoviceNosher September 27, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

      Thank you! I did take it in Napa at Goosecross Cellars.

Leave a Reply

